Board of Directors

Governing Board

Mr. Roger Aiken

Wells Fargo Advisors

Mr. Dewey Andrew

Business Owner

Mr. Ray Bailey

President, Asheville-Buncombe Community College, Retired

Dr. Tony Baldwin

Superintendent, Buncombe County Schools

Mr. Lou Bissette

CEO, McGuire, Wood & Bissette, PA

Mr. Tom Crouch

CEO, Young Transportation

Ms. Sonya Greck – Chair

 Vice President, Mission Health System

Mr. Tim Gwennap

Plant Manager, Wilsonart International, Retired

Mr. Neal Hanks

President, Beverly-Hanks & Associates

Mr. Joe Kimmel

CEO, Kimmel and Associates

Mr. William Murdock

CEO, Eblen Charities

Mr. Ken O’Connor

Asheville-Buncombe Community College, Retired

Mrs. Donna Parsons – Secretary

Instructor, Mars Hill University

Ms. Sheila Pelle

Owner, Frugal Décor & More

Mr. Bob Roberts

Regional Vice President, First Citizens Bank

Mrs. Renee Russell

Director of Communications, Mission Healthcare System

Mr. Benjamin Smith

CEO, Peerserv, Inc.

Mr. George Suggs

Manager, Milkco, Inc.

Mr. Joe Ward

President, Ward Enterprises

Dr. Dave White – Vice Chair / Treasurer

Director of Research, Asheville-Buncombe Community College

Advisory Board

Mrs. Susan Ableidinger

Community Volunteer

Dr. Pamela Baldwin

Asheville City Schools Superintendent

Dr. Keith Black


Mr. Joe Brumit

President and CEO, Brumit Restaurant Group

Mr. Daniel Casse

Managing Partner, High Lantern Group

Mrs. Carole Clark

PGA Golf Professional

Mr. Jeff Davis

Operations Manager, Clear Channel

Mr. Vernon Dover

Claims Manager, MB Haynes

Mr. Charles Frederick

Market President, TD Bank

Mr. Rick Guthy

CEO, Wicked Weed Brewing

Mr. Greg Harrison

CEO, Harrison Publishing Company

Mr. Scott Hickman

CEO, Tamaleais Ventures

Mr. Jose Ibarra

President, Applied Solutions

Mr. Jerome Jones

Retired Air Force General

Mr. Tommy Koontz

Principal, TC Roberson High School, Retired

Mr. Kevin Mathis

CEO, Asheville Elevator

Ms. Tammy McIntosh

Director of Property Management, Biltmore Farms

Dr. Mark Moody

Surgeon, Spine Carolina

Mr. Brian Moore

Director of Planning and Public Policy, Mission Healthcare System

Mr. Neal Newberry

Suntrust Bank

Mr. Dusty Pless

Owner, Party Blvd.

Ms. Sandy Pressley

Director of Global Football Merchandising, Nike, Inc.

Mrs. Drue Ray

Simply Home

Mrs. Aleta Roberson

Community Volunteer

Mr. Heath Shuler

Senior Vice President- Federal Affairs, Duke Energy

Ms. Jan Sizemore

RN, Park Ridge Hospital

Mr. Kent Smith

President, Walnut Cove Realty

Mr. Tom Swayngim

VA Hospital, Retired

Mr. Patrick Taylor

President, Viking Pump, Inc.

Dr. Jack Teague


Mr. John Teeter

Owner, Pepsi of Hickory

Ms. Kaye Waugh

Vice President Human Resources & Organizational Development